APALA/BCALA Virtual Commencement for Students of Color: May 23, 2021

From an email:

APALA cordially invites this year’s graduating LIS Students of Color to join us for a 2021 Virtual Commencement on Sunday, 5/23, at 7 a.m. HST/10 a.m. PDT/11 a.m. MDT/12 p.m. CDT/1 p.m. EDT!

To participate, please email me the following by Sunday, May 16th:

  • name
  • phonetic spelling of your name
  • pronouns
  • location (city, state)
  • institution
  • degree title
  • photo

Congratulations and hope to see you on May 23rd! (Students do not need to be an APALA member to participate.)

Thank you, take care, and be well,

Candice (Wing-yee) Mack

President, Asian Pacific American Librarians Association

Past President, Young Adult Library Services Association

Administrator, Teen Services, Los Angeles Public Library

email: candice.yalsa@gmail.com | twitter: @tinylibrarian

pronouns: she/her