SustainRT Virtual Conversation- May 3, 2018

You are invited to a virtual conversation (via Zoom) to learn about SustainRT, ALA’s Sustainability Round Table. Learn how you can add your voice to the radical conversations that are leading to changes at the local, regional, and national levels in our libraries, professional associations, communities, and beyond.

Thursday May 3rd
12-1pm pacific, 1-2pm mountain, 2-3pm central, 3-4pm eastern


ZOOM LINK:

https://umass-amherst.zoom.us/j/269435146

The conversation will cover:
Brief history of the group
Some exciting initiatives
Ideas for getting involved

Then we’ll open the floor for questions about sustainability in librarianship and how we can infuse our careers with sustainability values and contributions.

Remember, student membership for SustainRT is free when you become a member of ALA! SustainRT is almost 800 members strong (and growing) and dedicated to fostering regenerative communities and moving toward a more equitable, healthy, and economically viable society.

Whether you’re able to join the Zoom conversation on May 3rd or not, you can stay up to date through our discussion listblogFacebook, and Twitter.

Students can also offer ideas and feedback through this form.

We look forward to connecting with you to make a difference in ALA and the profession.  If you would like more information, please contact any of us from the SustainRT Membership Committee.

Sincerely,

Lindsay Marlow lindsay.marlow@oregonstate.edu
Madeleine Charney mcharney@library.umass.edu
Jamie Conklin jconklin@unc.edu
Brian Thompson brian-thompson@uiowa.edu