SAA Oliver Wendell Holmes Travel Award -application deadline: February 28, 2016

can i hire someone to do my homework source follow url viagra house star island writing a sports banquet speech my life change essay an opinion essay friendship classification essay friends essay on my school with quotations nexium gi distress write a comment essay construction management internship resume key component of business plan go to site enter misues of levitra follow follow link essay writing topics in hindi language pil perancang cerazette a christmas carol analytical essays go to site write my dissertation for me written thesis based on original research cialis pas cher canada time photo essays Oliver Wendell Holmes Travel Award


Purpose and Criteria for Selection:

Established in 1979 (and modified in 1991), this award enables international archivists, who are currently training or studying in the United States or Canada, to augment their experience by traveling to the Annual Meeting of the Society of American Archivists.



Archivists who are not U.S. or Canadian citizens or permanent residents.


Sponsor and Funding:

The Society of American Archivists Foundation, in honor of Oliver Wendell Holmes, who joined the National Archives staff in 1935 and served in many capacities, including that of executive director of the National Historical Publications Commission. Holmes was a Fellow of SAA and past president.


Application Deadline and Nomination Form:

All applications shall be submitted to SAA by February 28 of each year. Download the nomination form here:



A certificate and a cash award consisting of the income of the prize fund for that year, which is divided between or among recipients.


First Awarded:



Recent Winners:

2015: Mary Grace Golfo (the Philippines)

2014: Not awarded

2013: Weimei Pan (China)

2012: Georgia Barlaoura (Greece) and Lara Mancuso (Brazil)

2011: Patrick Ansah (Ghana) and Umi Asma’ Mokhtar (Malaysia)

2010: Elaine Goh (British Columbia, Canada)